Mountain View Lutheran Church Wednesday, August 19, 2020 • 6:30 p.m. Congregational Meeting

MINUTES

Attendance 112 voting members of Mountain View Lutheran Church, via Zoom.

Call to order

President Carol Powers called the meeting to order. Vice-president Bob Linden provided an opening prayer.

Mission and ministry updates.

- · Treasurer Jason Cornell provided an update on MVLC's financial status.
- "Return to Worship" Team chairperson Sonja Dahl provided an update on the team's work in reviewing state emergency measure guidelines and ensuring compliance on our campus.
- Pastor Rebecca Shjerven, the Southwestern Washington Synod Bishop's Associate, provided an outline and rough timeline of next steps in the transition process of calling a new senior pastor.

Roll Call

Roll call was taken to ensure that those present for the meeting would be eligible to vote.

Election of Mission Endowment Fund Committee

Elected to the Mission Endowment Fund for various length terms were Belinda Bergman (three-year term), Janice Harrison (three-year term), Marilyn Luckman (two-year term), and Ed Egan (one-year term).

Election of Nominating Committee

Elected to the 2020-2021 Nominating Committee for one-year terms were Fred Albert, Ken Edmonds, and Pili Wolfe.

Election of Church Council

Elected to the 2020-2021 Church Council for one-year terms were Sonja Dahl, Bob Linden, Dan Neptun, Mary Beth Peterson, Gerry Philipsen, Carol Powers, Emily Thompson, Wendy Wadnizak, and Karin Weberg.

Adjournment The meeting was adjourned with prayer.

Respectfully submitted, Troy Kehm-Goins Recording Secretary