Season of Advent

First Sunday of Advent • Sunday, November 27, 2022
8:15 a.m. — Sunday worship
9:30 a.m. — “Messiah” Adult Education with Professor John Petersen
10:45 a.m. — Sunday worship

Advent Midweek #1 • Wednesday, November 30, 2022
5:30 p.m. — Soup and bread dinner
6:30 p.m. — Advent midweek worship

Friday, December 2, 2022
7:00 p.m. — “Rainier Ringers Radio” handbell concert

Saturday, December 3, 2022
9:00 a.m. — Advent Quiet Morning in the Sanctuary
9:00 a.m. — Santa’s Workshop at the Mountain View Community Center

Second Sunday of Advent • Sunday, December 4, 2022
8:15 a.m. — Sunday worship
9:30 a.m. — “Messiah” Adult Education with Professor John Petersen
9:30 a.m. — Rock Ministry decorates the MVLC Christmas tree
10:45 a.m. — Sunday worship

Advent Midweek #2 • Wednesday, December 7, 2022
5:30 p.m. — Soup and bread dinner
6:30 p.m. — Advent midweek worship

Third Sunday of Advent • Sunday, December 11, 2022
8:15 a.m. — “Rhapsody in Bluegrass: A Christmas Jubilee” Sunday worship
9:30 a.m. — “Messiah” Adult Education with Professor John Petersen
9:30 a.m. — Rock Ministry packs Tacoma Seafarers boxes
10:45 a.m. — “Rhapsody in Bluegrass: A Christmas Jubilee” Sunday worship
12 noon— “Starry Night” art project for third grade through high school youth

Advent Midweek #3 • Wednesday, December 14, 2022
5:30 p.m. — Soup and bread dinner
6:30 p.m. — Advent midweek worship

Fourth Sunday of Advent • Sunday, December 18, 2022
8:15 a.m. — Sunday worship
10:00 a.m. — “Sleepover at the Stable” Christmas play
10:45 a.m. — Sunday worship
12 noon — Christmas caroling at the homes of our “homebound” congregational members

Advent Midweek #4 • Wednesday, December 21, 2022
5:30 p.m. — Soup and bread dinner
6:30 p.m. — “Lessons and Carols” midweek worship with cocoa and cookie reception to follow